Zúžení výběru
Další možnosti
Další možnosti
Další možnosti
Další možnosti
Další možnosti
Další možnosti
Sweet Bean Paste - Durian Sukegawa
Sweet Bean Paste 
EN

Sentaro has failed. He has a criminal record, drinks too much, and his dream of becoming a writer is just a distant memory. With only the blossoming of the cherry trees to mark the passing of time, he spends his days in a tiny confectionery shop...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    251 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

Iron Widow 
EN

Science fiction and East Asian myth combine in this dazzling retelling of the rise of Wu Zetian, the only female emperor in Chinese history...

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    222 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Knihapevná vazba
    Vyprodané

Sweetbitter - Stephanie Danler
Sweetbitter 
EN

Tess is the 22-year-old narrator of this stunning first novel. Moving to New York, a place at the centre of the universe, from a place that feels like ‘nowhere to live’, she lands a job at a renowned Union Square restaurant and begins ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    272 Kč
    Na skladě

Girl in Pieces - Kathleen Glasgow
Girl in Pieces 
EN

Charlie Davis is in pieces. At seventeen, she’s already lost more than most people lose in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget it through cutting; the pain washes out the sorrow until there is nothing but calm....

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    311 Kč
    Na skladě

Obsidio - Jay Kristoff, Amie Kaufman
Obsidio 
EN

Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives from the attacks on Heimdall station and now find themselves crammed with 2,000 refugees on the container ship, Mao. With the jump station destroyed and their resources scarce, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    282 Kč
    Na skladě
  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    159 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Přečtenámírně opotřebovaná
    243 Kč
    Na skladě
Další formáty

Political Correctness Gone Mad? - Jordan B. Peterson, Stephen Fry, Michael Eric Dyson, Michelle Goldberg
Political Correctness Gone Mad? 
EN

Is political correctness an enemy of free speech, sparking needless conflict? Or is it a weapon in the fight for equality, restoring dignity to the downtrodden? How should we talk about the things that matter most in an era of rapid social change? ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    239 Kč
    Na skladě

Illuminae - Amie Kaufman
Illuminae 
EN

The year is 2575 and two mega-corporations are at war over a planet that's little more than an ice covered speck. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them Ezra and Kady have to make ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    282 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

A Man for All Markets - Edward O. Thorp
A Man for All Markets 
EN
Beating the Odds, from Las Vegas to Wall Street

In a remarkable career, Edward O. Thorp rose up from nothing to become a professor at MIT, invented card counting and the world’s first wearable computer, beat the casinos of Las Vegas at blackjack and roulette, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    295 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

Gemina - Jay Kristoff, Amie Kaufman
Gemina 
EN

Hanna Donnelly is the station captain’s pampered daughter and Nik Malikov is the reluctant member of a notorious crime family. Together they struggle with the realities of life aboard the galaxy’s most boring space station, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    231 Kč
    Na skladě
  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    159 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    209 Kč
    Na skladě
Další formáty

My Life on the Road - Gloria Steinem
My Life on the Road 
EN

Gloria Steinem had an itinerant childhood. Every fall, her father would pack the family into the car and they would drive across the country, in search of their next adventure. The seeds were planted: Steinem would spend much of her life on the road, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    276 Kč
    Více než 30 dní
What a Plant Knows - Daniel Chamovitz
What a Plant Knows 
EN
A Field Guide to the Senses of Your Garden - and Beyond

How does a Venus flytrap know when to snap shut? Can it feel an insect’s spindly legs? How do roses know when it’s spring? Do they actually remember the weather? ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    280 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

You'd Be Home Now 
EN

From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark comes a breathtaking contemporary YA about addiction, family and finding your voice...

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    191 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení

How to Make Friends with the Dark 
EN

I thought I was done with death, at least a little bit, but death wasn't done with me....

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    159 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    262 Kč
    Do pěti dní
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    251 Kč
    Na skladě
Další formáty

The Comfort of Monsters 
EN
NYT Best Crime Novel of the Year

A remarkable debut novel for fans of Mary Gaitskill and Gillian Flynn about two sisters one who disappears and the other who is left to pick up the pieces...

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    223 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    225 Kč
    Na skladě

The Beasts of a Little Land 
EN

An expansive epic spanning the turbulent decades of Korea's fight for independence, perfect for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko..

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    223 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení

John Crow's Devil 
EN

On a day beginning with a bad omen black vultures, known locally as John Crows, crash through the local church windows a handsome and charismatic stranger drags the village preacher from his pulpit and takes over both ...

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    255 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení

A Brief History of Seven Killings 
EN

Seven gunmen storm Bob Marley's house, machine guns blazing. The reggae superstar survives, but the gunmen are never caught...

  • E-knihaEPUB (Adobe DRM)
    255 Kč
    Ihned ke stažení
  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    243 Kč
    Na skladě

The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly - Sun-mi Hwang
The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly 
EN

This is the story of a hen named Sprout. No longer content to lay eggs on command only to have them carted off to the market, she glimpses her future every morning through the barn doors, where the other animals roam free, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    227 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

Fight Like A Girl 
EN

Through a mixture of memoir, opinion and investigative journalism, Clementine Ford exposes just how unequal the world continues to be for women. An incendiary debut taking the world by storm, ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    429 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

In / Half - Jasmin B. Frelih
In / Half 
EN

Twenty-five years into the future, a glitch in the global communications network is ripping a previously united world apart at the seams. The millennials find themselves hardest hit, ...

  • Knihapevná vazba
    362 Kč
    Více než 30 dní


Přečtete na zařízeních:

  • Pocketbook
  • Kindle
  • Smartphone nebo tablet s příslušnou aplikací
  • Počítač s příslušnou aplikací

Nelze měnit velikost písma, formát je proto vhodný spíše pro větší obrazovky.

Více informací v našich návodech

Přečtete na zařízeních:

  • Pocketbook
  • Kindle
  • Smartphone nebo tablet s příslušnou aplikací
  • Počítač s příslušnou aplikací

Více informací v našich návodech

Přečtete na zařízeních:

Nepřečtete na zařízeních:

  • Kindle

Více informací v našich návodech

„Na ty, kteří jsou jiní, číhá nebezpečí za každým rohem.“