Orient - Christopher Bollen
Orient
474 Kč
Při nákupu nad 999 Kč máte poštovné zdarma
Knihy
E-knihy
474 Kč

Běžná cena Běžně 499 Kč

Ušetříte 5%

Posíláme do šesti dní

Proč nakupovat na Martinus.cz?
  • poštovné zdarma k objednávkám od 999 Kč
  • více než 2500 výdejních míst
  • záložky ke každému nákupu

Doporučené tituly a kolekce

Více o knize

Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orientis a provocative take on the troubled American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes. At the eastern edge of Long Island, far from the hustle of New York City, stands Orient, a village that has been home to a few families for hundreds of years and is now - reluctantly - opening up to wealthy weekenders and artists from the city.

On the last day of summer, a young man with a hazy past appears, and not long after comes a series of events that shatters the peace in this isolated community. A strange, twisted creature washes ashore on the Sound and then a human corpse is found floating in the water. A woman dies in bizarre circumstances and a house fire erupts out of nowhere. Fear and suspicion mount until everyone's secrets threaten to be exposed. But who is Mills Chevern? What is his real name and why is he here? As all eyes shift towards the orphan drifter, Mills elicits the support of Beth Shepherd, an Orient native who is hiding a secret of her own
Čti víc
Kupte společně
Orient - Christopher Bollen
Pandemie - Michal Kubal, Vojtěch Gibiš
813 Kč
Ušetříte 85 Kč
Našli jste v našem obsahu nějaké nepřesnosti?
Dejte nám o tom vědět.

Máte o knize více informací než je na této stránce nebo jste našli chybu? Budeme vám velmi vděční, když nám pomůžete s doplněním informací na našich stránkách.

Počet stran
613
Hmotnost
704 g
Rok vydání
2015
Vazba
brožovaná vazba
Jazyk
anglický
Nakladatelství
Simon & Schuster
Rozměr
153×234 mm
ISBN
9781471136153
Naše katalogové číslo
692507

Recenze

Jak se vám kniha líbila?

Čti víc
Kupte společně
Orient - Christopher Bollen
Pandemie - Michal Kubal, Vojtěch Gibiš
813 Kč
Ušetříte 85 Kč

„Knihy je třeba číst s takovou rozvahou a opatrností, s jakou byly napsány. “

Johann Gottfried Von Herder