And I Darken - Kiersten White
And I Darken
725 Kč
Při nákupu nad 999 Kč máte poštovné zdarma
Knihy
E-knihy

And I Darken

Nakladatel
Penguin Books, 2016

Další formáty

Kniha
284 Kč

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, ...

Čti víc

Další formáty

725 Kč

Dodání může trvat více než tři týdny

Proč nakupovat na Martinus.cz?
  • poštovné zdarma k objednávkám od 999 Kč
  • více než 2500 výdejních míst
  • záložky ke každému nákupu

Doporučené tituly a kolekce

Více o knize

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s The Red Queen, Kristin Cashore’s Graceling, and Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember In the Ashes won’t want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in a trilogy. No One Expects a Princess to be Brutal. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion. But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point. From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled and hearts will be broken.
Čti víc

Všechny formáty tohoto titulu

Knihy

Kniha brožovaná vazba, český jazyk, CooBoo, 2018
Na skladě
-5 %
284 Kč

Na skladě, objednávejte ale rychle

Kniha pevná vazba s přebalem, anglický jazyk, Penguin Books, 2016
725 Kč

Dodání může trvat více než tři týdny

Další
Kupte společně
And I Darken - Kiersten White
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Parts I & II) - J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
1 324 Kč
Našli jste v našem obsahu nějaké nepřesnosti?
Dejte nám o tom vědět.

Máte o knize více informací než je na této stránce nebo jste našli chybu? Budeme vám velmi vděční, když nám pomůžete s doplněním informací na našich stránkách.

Recenze

Jak se vám kniha líbila?

3,6 / 5

5 hodnocení

0
3
0
1
0

5

Knihomoľka, ktorá si vedie bookstagram a miluje všetko dobré❤. Podporujem SK autorov, no rada si prečítam aj niečo zahraničné

Karolína Ondrušová
4.3.2020
Nie veľmi skvelá kúpa
Toto ma sklamalo. Hlavná postava mi liezla na nervy od začitaku do konca. Príbeh mal oborvský potenciál, ktorý bol zbytočne natiahnutý svojou odpornou hl.postavou Ladou na 400 strán. Na čo? Tá krásna obálka neskutočne naláka čitateľa, ale určite to nie je dobrá kniha. Skôr podpriemerná. Obrovská škoda lebo kniha mohla byť úžasná nebyť tých nadbytočných rozťahaných 250 strán. Škoda, očakávala som viac... Čti víc

Čti víc
Kupte společně
And I Darken - Kiersten White
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Parts I & II) - J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
1 324 Kč

„Knihy jsou podobné domovu, do kterého se vracíme i za největší bouřky. “

Bernard Bolzano