Devatenáct pařátů a jeden temný pták - Agustina Bazterrica, Fobos, 2024

Detektivky, thrillery a horory od nakladatelství Penguin Books

Populární filtry

Zúžiť výberu

Typ
Zobrazit jen
Další možnosti
Jazyk
Další možnosti
Styl
Další možnosti
Téma
Další možnosti
Pro koho
Další možnosti
Původ
Další možnosti
Útvar
Klasický x moderní
Podžánr
Další možnosti
Autor
Další možnosti
Doba čtení
Dostupnost v knihkupectví
Nakladatel
Další možnosti
Kolekce
Série
Další možnosti
Edice
Další možnosti
Vazba
Formát
Obal
Zvláštní vlastnost
Barva obálky
Další možnosti
Použité filtry
Zrušit filtry
On Murder Considered As One Of The Fine Arts - Thomas De Quincey, Penguin Books, 2015
On Murder Considered As One Of The Fine Arts 
EN

In this provocative and blackly funny essay, Thomas de Quincey considers murder in a purely aesthetic light and explains how practically every philosopher over the past two hundred years has been murdered - 'insomuch, that if a man calls himself ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    62 Kč
    Skladem 4 ks

Malibu Rising - Taylor Jenkins Reid, Penguin Books, 2022
Malibu Rising 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

August,1983, it is the day of Nina Riva's annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone who is anyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: surfer and supermodel Nina, brothers Jay and Hud, and their adored baby sister Kit...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    254 Kč
    Skladem > 5 ks
  • Přečtenámírně opotřebovaná
    143 Kč
    Skladem

The Client - John Grisham, Penguin Books, 2011
The Client 
EN

Mark Sway is eleven and he knows a terrible secret. He knows where a body is hidden. Some secrets are so dangerous that it's better not to tell. But it's just as dangerous if you don't. So Mark needs help fast...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    246 Kč
    Do 5 – 7 dnů

One of Us is Back - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2023
 
One of Us is Back - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2024
One of Us is Back 
EN

It's been almost two years since Simon died in detention, and the aftermath has been hard to shake. First the Bayview Four had to prove they weren't killers...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    296 Kč
    Skladem 5 ks

The Secret History - Donna Tartt, Penguin Books, 2022
 
The Secret History - Donna Tartt, Penguin Books, 1993
The Secret History 
EN

'Everything, somehow, fit together; some sly and benevolent Providence was revealing itself by degrees and I felt myself trembling on the brink of a fabulous discovery, as though any morning it was all going to come together...

  • Knihapevná vazba
    628 Kč
    Skladem 1 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    223 Kč
    Skladem

The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Penguin Books, 2020
The Inheritance Games 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

An utterly addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. She came from nothing. Avery has a plan: keep her head down, work hard for a better future...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    243 Kč
    Skladem > 5 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    165 Kč
    Skladem

The Hawthorne Legacy - Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Penguin Books, 2021
The Hawthorne Legacy 
EN

The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions - including why Tobias Hawthorne left his entire fortune to Avery...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    248 Kč
    Skladem > 5 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    165 Kč
    Skladem

And the Ass Saw the Angel - Nick Cave, Penguin Books, 2013
 
And the Ass Saw the Angel - Nick Cave, Penguin Books, 2013
And the Ass Saw the Angel 
EN

Outcast, mute, a lone twin cut from a drunk mother in a shack full of junk, Euchrid Eucrow of Ukulore inhabits a nightmarish Southern valley of preachers and prophets, incest and ignorance. When the God-fearing folk of ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    243 Kč
    Skladem 2 ks

Frankenstein / Dracula / Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde - Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker, Robert Louis Stevenson, Penguin Books, 2002
Frankenstein / Dracula / Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde 
EN

Three horror classics with an introduction by Stephen King Some of literature s most popular and enduring horror icons in one indispensable tome.

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    115 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

Frankenstein - Mary Shelley, Penguin Books, 2003Frankenstein - Mary Shelley, Penguin Books, 2020Frankenstein - Mary Shelley, Penguin Books, 2012
Frankenstein 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

Obsessed with the idea of creating life itself, Victor Frankenstein plunders graveyards for the material with which to fashion a new being, shocking his creation to life with electricity. But this botched creature, rejected by its creator and denied...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    216 Kč
    Do 5 – 8 dnů
The Haunting of Hill House - Shirley Jackson, Penguin Books, 2009The Haunting of Hill House - Shirley Jackson, Penguin Books, 2016The Haunting of Hill House - Shirley Jackson, Penguin Books, 2013
The Haunting of Hill House 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

Four seekers have arrived at the rambling old pile known as Hill House: Dr. Montague, an occult scholar looking for solid evidence of psychic phenomena; Theodora, his lovely assistant; Luke, the future inheritor of the estate; ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    262 Kč
    Skladem 1 ks

Two Can Keep a Secret - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2019
Two Can Keep a Secret 
EN

A perfect town is hiding secrets. Two teenagers are dead. Two murders unsolved. And a killer who claims to be coming back...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    226 Kč
    Skladem 3 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    165 Kč
    Skladem

We Have Always Lived in the Castle - Shirley Jackson, Thomas Ott (ilustrácie), Penguin Books, 2016
We Have Always Lived in the Castle 
EN

Taking readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, We Have Always Lived in the Castle is a deliciously unsettling novel about a perverse, isolated, and possibly murderous family and the struggle that ensues when a cousin arrives at their estate...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    419 Kč
    Skladem 5 ks

Perfume - Patrick Süskind, Penguin Books, 2015
 
Perfume - Patrick Süskind, Penguin Books, 2010
Perfume 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

Patrick Suskind's Perfume is a classic novel of death and sensuality in Paris, published as a Penguin Essential for the first time. 'In eighteenth-century France there lived a man who was one of the most gifted and ...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    239 Kč
    Skladem 3 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    154 Kč
    Skladem

The Power - Naomi Alderman, Penguin Books, 2017
The Power 
EN

All over the world women are discovering they have the power. With a flick of the fingers they can inflict terrible pain - even death. Suddenly, every man on the planet finds they've lost control. The Day of the Girls has arrived - but where will it end?

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    309 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

One Of Us Is Lying - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2022One Of Us Is Lying - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2022One Of Us Is Lying - Karen M. McManus, Penguin Books, 2017
One Of Us Is Lying 
EN

On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.    Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule.     Addy, the beauty, is the picture-perfect homecoming princess.    ...

  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    200 Kč
    Skladem
  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    205 Kč
    Skladem 1 ks

Project Hail Mary - Andy Weir, Penguin Books, 2022
Project Hail Mary 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

An irresistible interstellar adventure as only Andy Weir could imagine it, Project Hail Mary is a tale of discovery, speculation, and survival to rival The Martian...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    265 Kč
    Více než 30 dní
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    148 Kč
    Skladem

In Cold Blood - Truman Capote, Penguin Books, 2020
 
In Cold Blood - Truman Capote, Penguin Books, 2012
In Cold Blood 
EN
Martinus.cz
Martinusačka doporučuje 5

The chilling true crime 'non-fiction novel' that made Truman Capote's name, In Cold Blood is a seminal work of modern prose, a remarkable synthesis of journalistic skill and powerfully evocative narrative published in Penguin Modern Classics...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    300 Kč
    Více než 30 dní

Ghost Stories - M.R. James, Penguin Books, 2021
Ghost Stories 
EN

With carefully adapted text, new illustrations, language practise activities and additional online resources, the Penguin Readers series introduces language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    178 Kč
    Skladem 1 ks

Beartown - Fredrik Backman, Penguin Books, 2018
Beartown 
EN

In a large Swedish forest Beartown hides a dark secret. Cut-off from everywhere else it experiences the kind of isolation that tears people apart. And each year more and more of the town is swallowed by the forest...

  • Knihabrožovaná vazba
    256 Kč
    Skladem 1 ks
  • Přečtenávýborný stav
    299 Kč
    Skladem


Přečtete na zařízeních:

  • Pocketbook
  • Kindle
  • Smartphone nebo tablet s příslušnou aplikací
  • Počítač s příslušnou aplikací

Nelze měnit velikost písma, formát je proto vhodný spíše pro větší obrazovky.

Více informací v našich návodech

Přečtete na zařízeních:

  • Pocketbook
  • Kindle
  • Smartphone nebo tablet s příslušnou aplikací
  • Počítač s příslušnou aplikací

Více informací v našich návodech

Přečtete na:

Nepřečtete na:

  • Kindle
Jak číst e-knihy zabezpečené přes Adobe DRM?

„Jestli je na světě něco, za co by stálo umřít, je určitě lepší zůstat kvůli tomu naživu.“

Hlava XXII - Joseph Heller, 2016
Hlava XXII
Joseph Heller