The Mitford Murders - Jessica Fellowesová
The Mitford Murders
69 Kč
Při nákupu nad 999 Kč máte poštovné zdarma
69 Kč

Dodání může trvat více než tři týdny

Proč nakupovat na Martinus.cz?
  • poštovné zdarma k objednávkám od 999 Kč
  • více než 2500 výdejních míst
  • záložky ke každému nákupu

Doporučené tituly a kolekce

Více o knize

A Golden Age-style mystery bursting with period detail and set amid the Mitford household, The Mitford Murders is the glittering start to a thrilling and sumptuous new series written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one bestselling Downton Abbey books. 'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' The Times 'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' Graham Norton Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Howoritz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. Biographical Notes Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker, best known for her work as author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which have hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. Former deputy editor of Country Life and columnist on the Mail on Sunday, she has written for publications including the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Lady. Jessica has spoken at events across the UK and US, and has made numerous appearances on radio and television. She lives happily in London and Oxfordshire with her family, an energetic Labradoodle and two chickens.
Čti víc
Našli jste v našem obsahu nějaké nepřesnosti?
Dejte nám o tom vědět.

Máte o knize více informací než je na této stránce nebo jste našli chybu? Budeme vám velmi vděční, když nám pomůžete s doplněním informací na našich stránkách.

Počet stran
4246 hodin čtení
Vazba
brožovaná vazba
Rozměr
120×190 mm
ISBN
9780751567182
Rok vydání
2018
Naše katalogové číslo
644517
Jazyk
angličtina
Nakladatel
Sphere
Kategorizace

Recenze

Jak se vám kniha líbila?

Čti víc

„Přátelé jsou lidé, kteří si mohou půjčovat moje knihy a stavět na ně mokré sklenice.“

Robinson Jeffers