Jsme tu pro vás jako vždy :-)
Více než 150 000 knih z naší nabídky doručujeme jako běžně.
It's All In Your Head - Rae Earl
It's All In Your Head
289 Kč
Při nákupu nad 999 Kč máte poštovné zdarma
Knihy
E-knihy
289 Kč

Běžná cena Běžně 304 Kč

Ušetříte 5%

Na skladě, objednávejte ale rychle

Proč nakupovat na Martinus.cz?
  • poštovné zdarma k objednávkám od 999 Kč
  • více než 2500 výdejních míst
  • záložky ke každému nákupu

Doporučené tituly a kolekce

Více o knize

What I hope you take away from this book: good Mexican food deserves to go viral; good underwear never features the word 'string'; good mental health is the single most important thing you need to live a happy life. I don't have a psychology degree - in fact, I once tried to throw a typewriter at a child psychiatrist (this was in the days before MacBook pros) - but I do have experience, understanding and coping mechanisms to help you get your sh*t together. From anxiety and eating disorders to OCD and psychosis, I want to help break down taboos surrounding mental health conditions (which directly affect 1 in 4 of us each year - you are NOT alone) and help you come out the other side happier and healthier. I'd also like to gift you with a deeper understanding of what's going on in your head, and how to navigate through life without feeling overwhelmed or isolated. Where my lack of medical background becomes an issue, Dr Radha swoops in to the rescue. As a GP, mental-health expert and co-host of BBC Radio 1's The Surgery, I've worked with her to make sure all the information and advice is spot-on. She's clever, she's kind and she GETS it. I wish my teenage brain had had access to Dr Radha.

After My Mad Fat Diary published, and the TV show followed, lots of people from my past got in touch to say they'd thought I'd been a largely splendid teenager. And, to most people, I probably was. Because I was very adept at hiding my OCD, my anxiety, my depression, my eating disorders, behind a smile and a big sack of silly. And that is why I've written this book. Because I hate to think of any teen going through what I did, and feeling like they can't talk about it, or need to hide it. This is a book to break down taboos, to start conversations, to help you talk about things that seem impossible. It's a book for fans of Gemma Cairney and Open, Ruby Wax and Frazzled, Matt Haig and Reasons to Stay Alive, Bryony Gordon and Mad Girl. And most importantly, it's a book to make you feel like you're not alone.
Čti víc
Kupte společně
It's All In Your Head - Rae Earl
Cítit se dobře - David D. Burns
653 Kč
Našli jste v našem obsahu nějaké nepřesnosti?
Dejte nám o tom vědět.

Máte o knize více informací než je na této stránce nebo jste našli chybu? Budeme vám velmi vděční, když nám pomůžete s doplněním informací na našich stránkách.

Počet stran
288
Hmotnost
370 g
Rok vydání
2017
Vazba
brožovaná vazba
Jazyk
anglický
Nakladatelství
Hachette Book Group US
Rozměr
206×139 mm
ISBN
9781526300027
Naše katalogové číslo
280994

Recenze

Jak se vám kniha líbila?

Čti víc
Kupte společně
It's All In Your Head - Rae Earl
Cítit se dobře - David D. Burns
653 Kč

„Nejlepší knihy jsou takové, které člověku říkají, co už sám ví.“

George Orwell